Assistive Technology Room Policy
This is the "Home" page of the "About the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

About the Library  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2013 URL: http://dvc.libguides.com/about Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's New in the Library

eBooks - this summer, the DVC librarians added two new eBook services. The first is called ebrary, which includes over 25,000 new eBooks and provides unlimited access to each eBook. The second is called Safari Books Online. This eBook service is specifically for tech books (software manuals, programming/coding guides, etc.). There is a use restriction of two simultaneous users per book. You can find eBooks from both providers in ALICE, the DVC Library catalog.

Oxford Reference Online is another new database that provides students with an online reference collection. This isn't as comprehensive as the print collection, but it will make reference materials accessible to students off campus.

LibAnswers - have a question about library hours, copy machines, the Oxford English Dictionary, or online databases? Follow the "Ask us a question" link on the library home page and ask away!

 

Mission and Vision

The Diablo Valley College Library provides a student-centered learning environment with quality library and information services and resources.  The Library supports academic excellence by providing intellectual, physical, and electronic access to information, ideas, and services for a diverse community.  The Library encourages and facilitates information competency, critical thinking, intellectual independence, and lifelong learning.

 

Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip