This is the "All Subjects" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://dvc.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

All Subjects Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

You can access the DVC library databases when you are off campus. When you click on the link for a database, you will be asked for:

  • your last name
  • your full student ID number

Your InSite / Web Advisor user name and password won't work; use your last name and full student ID number instead. If you have any questions, ask a librarian or visit our  "Ask Us" page.

 

Interlibrary Loan

If the book or article you want is not available in the DVC Library, the library may be able to borrow it for you from another library.

Fill out the InterLibrary loan request form to begin the borrowing process. If you have any questions, please speak or chat with a reference librarian.

All Subjects

The databases below cover a wide range of topics and subjects. If you need more specialized information, use the tabs above or the links on the left to find subject specific databases.

 

Journal Search

Are you looking for a specific journal title? Or a list of journal titles in a specific subject area? Visit the DVC Journal Locator.

DVC resource: NoodleTools

NoodleTools is a web application that helps you format citations correctly and organize your bibliographies online.  To create an account and get started, visit the NoodleTools online research guide.

Contact Us

Profile Image
DVC Library
Contact Info
Research Help 925-969-2595
Circulation 925-969-2610
Hours Spring 2014: Mon-Thurs: 7:45am - 9 pm
Fri: 10 am - 3 pm
Sat: 12 pm - 4 pm
Sun: Closed
 

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip